The Old Times, The Gold Times

The old times, the Gold times.The times when there was a guiltless pleasure in being dependent on others. The times when we could cry our hearts for no reason at all, and still not be called the ‘Attention Seekers’. The times when our insistence was not taken as our obstinacy. The times when our clothes didn’t define our character. 

All these years have stolen our innocence. The rote learning methods of our education system have ruined our creativity and ingenuity. We know what we’re taught, we fail to discover the mysteries of the unknown. 

Oh, how I wish I was never taught to learn, how I wish I was always taught to question the eternal truths. How I wish I could be a child again. How I wish I could learn to unlearn.

2 thoughts on “The Old Times, The Gold Times”

Leave a Reply

