Taking the road not taken

Two roads diverged in a wood and I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference. The difference? My life is probably not as sorted as my contemporaries’ and not as easy as of those who took the other road that was sure to lead to success. 

But am I happy? I would have answered this in affirmative had I been living in a world that did not judge or expect too much. Every moment is that of apprehension and worry. Every dawn brings with it a set of new challenges. The sun shines so bright, but it fails to light me up. Every walk that I take after the sunset, I am apprehensive of being hunted. Is it me or is it those around me? 

Am I a victim of my own fears or a survivor of this cruel world? Am I the one who calls this world a cruel one or is it the world that thinks I’m a pessimist​? I know my musings wander and my thoughts derail. I know what I talk makes lil sense, and I still dare to share it on my blog. But that’s me. Judge me, won’t you?

Leave a Reply

